West Carrollton Offers Grants to Buyers

WEST CARROLLTON, Ohio (WDTN) - The city of West Carrollton has just sweetened the pot for home buyers hoping to take advantage of federal incentives and buy a home this spring.

The West Carrollton city council approved a ‘Welcome Home' Buyer Incentive Program. The new program will allow new residents who purchase properties in the Olde Downtown neighborhood after March 1, 2010, to apply for up to a $2,500 grant.

Many of the available homes, including the eco-friendly Litehouse and new and remodeled CountyCorp homes in the Olde Downtown area, will be on display during a March 7 open house tour. See www.westcarrollton.org for more information.

In addition to down-payment and closing cost assistance, applicants may use the money for home renovations and repairs made within two years after closing on the property.

The new grants can also be used for ongoing residential expenses such as utility costs, RTA bus passes, YMCA passes and Wilson Park Pool passes.

The funding is limited, and provided on a first-come/first-served basis. Applicants must own and occupy the home, and may not rent the home for three years from the date of grant award.

Applicants must complete an application, provide copies of necessary home ownership paperwork, and comply with applicable local, state, and federal codes, regulations, and ordinances.

The Olde Downtown area is generally bordered by West Central Avenue, North Alex Road, North Elm Street, and Weir Street.

For more information, contact the planning and building department at (937) 859-5783.

Blog article provided by Christina Cavins, a Nationally recognized Realtor with Irongate Inc. Realtors. Christina can be reached via email at ChristinaCavins@aol.com or by cell phone or text message at 1-937-205-4741. For Ohio real estate and homes see Ohio Real Estate.


Search homes for sale in the MLS (Multiple Listing Service) by visiting http://BuySellOH.com


Servicing the following towns and counties in Southwest OHBeavercreek, BellbrookCenterville, Cincinnati, Dayton, Fairborn, Greene County, Huber Heights, Kettering, Miamisburg, Montgomery County, OakwoodSpringboro, Springfield, Warren County, Washington Township, West Carrollton, Wright Patterson Air Force Base (WPAFB), Xenia, and Yellow Springs.

Join Christina Cavins on Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin, & YouTube

Comment balloon 0 commentsChristina Cavins • March 06 2010 07:23AM